Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2019
 

I wasn't really planning on buying a car....I was really just shopping around when Jean Algarate greeted me and urged me take a test drive of the SUV I was interested in. I decided to purchase after the test drive, but because I only had a very short time before I had to be at work, I told him I would come back after work or on the weekend....but, he promised he would get me in and out before I had to be at work. Promised and Delivered in just a bit more than 90 minutes! From Mayra Marquez, Jean Algarate, Isaac Amaya and Luis Vasquez what a bunch of friendly welcoming PRO'S! Short on time but ready to buy? I'd go back again!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2019
 
Yelp logo
Yelp Jun 28, 2019
 

If you're in the Bay Area (or just about anywhere in my case!), this has to be one of the best places to purchase a car.  No hassle, extremely helpful and no pressure.  I had the pleasure of dealing with Fred Fletcher.  He has got to be one of the best guys that I've ever dealt with at a car dealership.  In my opinion, he went above and beyond my expectations to help me decide within a window of 3 hours to fly to San Jose the next morning from LA to purchase a used BMW that was traded in just a few days ago.  I was impressed with the dealership's 160 point safety inspection program and their replacement of any safety issues with genuine OEM products and they don't sell BMWs!  All in all, a very pleasant experience and I have no regrets!  Isn't that how a used car transaction should be?

Read at Yelp

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2019
 

My experience for oil change and tire rotation was as expected. Made a specific request to not have to smell burning oil and they did the job. I've had my oil changed at Capitol Chevrolet a couple times and its like they spill oil on the manifold or exhaust and you can smell it burning for days. I'll be back for my next oil change soon.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2019
 
Yelp logo
Yelp Jun 18, 2019
 

I had the BEST experience in car buying this past Father's Day.  So.......I decided to go "car hunting" on Father's Day....not Car Buying.....with my wife.  I wanted to show my wife a Yukon Denali.  I had previously seen one and liked it.  I'm rather a portly guy and like a roomy vehicle.....of coarse the vehicle must come loaded with all of the bells and whistles, right?  I've seen the Range Rovers, the Audi's, the Ford Expeditions, but somehow the GMC was in the lead.  Just had to show my wife, because, let's face it, they really are the one's that decide on the vehicle as well as the exterior and interior color schemes.  So we both arrive at Capitol Buick GMC, and right from the "get go" we're met with Angelo Hernandez who is also the Internet Sales Specialist.  Nice guy, extremely personable, funny and witty.  I tell him what we're doing there....just looking!!!.........and proceed to look at a white Denali.  My wife love's it, but then says, what other exterior colors can you offer?   Wifey knows my favorite color is red, so she asks to see a red one.  Angelo immediately says, sure!  I'll go get one for you.  We wait about 10 minutes, and he brings out a Red Tin Coat with a beige and white interior.  OMG!  That was it!  No other vehicle on the lot (in my estimation) came even close!  Of coarse she falls in love with it.......and the next thing we're doing is taking a look at the numbers.  Well, to make a long story short, we ended up purchasing the vehicle.  But that's not the end of the story.  I'm very particular about Customer Service, and the real story is about what Angelo did to get my business.   We actually did not decide to purchase until Monday, which was the next day.  So Father's Day late in the evening, I called Angelo on his cell phone, he answers, and I basically tell him what I need to see in order for the deal to get done.  His response was, "I'll do whatever it takes to make you guys happy."  The next thing he does is, tells me that he'll make a couple of phone calls and that he would contact me on Monday.first thing in the morning.  So, at that point I said to my wife, that we may or may not have a deal.  Not more than 30 minutes later that same night, Angelo calls me and says "OK we'll make it happen" and asks us if we'd be willing to come in Monday (the next day).  So the next day we're there at the dealership at 4:30 p.m., and Angelo has been doing some figuring and calculating, shows us both what he's come up with, and we strike a deal.  I got EXELLENT FINANCING, and terms I just could not refuse.  Later that night, we both drove out of there in our new Yukon Denali.   But here's the real story.   Angelo (on Father's Day.....a day he was supposed to be with his little boy and family, decided that in order to get my business he needed to come into the office and put my deal together.  And that's exactly what he did.  On Father's Day mind you!  In my mind, Angelo went above and beyond the call of duty to make us both happy in purchasing this vehicle!  Oh, and while we were both at the dealership Monday evening, I feel we were also treated exceptionally well by other staff members such as Luis Vasquez, Finance Manager and Alex Castillo, Sales Manager.  What I saw was an exceptional sales culture that worked as a team.....and that's why I rate this GMC dealership with 5 STARS!!!!!   Oh, and did I tell you I love my car?????? R. A. Padilla

Read at Yelp

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2019
 

Great place for buying a car. Low stress and nice staff.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2019
 

00AM, It was only 1 person who were accepting cars and I spent 40 minutes waiting fro drop off!!!I asked to call manager several times, and was told that manager not at work. I urge you to do inspection of this GMC Capitol dealership and check why manager were not at work and why manager didn't plan resources to accommodate at least reservations.This is the worst experience I had. I don't blame person who were checking in cars, because she was only one, but it's complete manager fault.Stuff also weren't able to provide me any complain or escalation path. Please start internal investigation.

Read at Google


Leave Us A Review